Asda Money Balance Transfer Card — 0% for 6 months, No Annual Fee

Asda Money Balance Transfer Card — 0% for 6 months on balance transfers (3% fee), no annual fee. Earn Asda Pounds. Representative 27.9% APR (variable).
Ana Maria 06/11/2025 24/04/2026
Asda Money Balance Transfer
Advertisements
Advertisements

Asda Money Balance Transfer Card — Visa is a straightforward, retailer‑linked credit card aimed at UK consumers who want a short 0% balance transfer window alongside modest rewards for everyday shopping. The product is offered under the Asda Money brand and the issuer materials identify partner arrangements for fulfilment and servicing; the privacy notice names Jaja Finance Ltd as a partner and controller for the credit card product.

The card provides a 0% introductory rate on eligible balance transfers for 6 months with a 3% balance transfer fee (minimum £3) and requires each transfer to be at least £100. There is no annual fee and representative ongoing purchase APR is 29.9% (variable). The card also earns Asda Pounds on spending and supports common digital wallets for day‑to‑day convenience.

Benefits

Key features and ongoing benefits of the Asda Money Balance Transfer Card include an introductory zero‑percent balance transfer window and a simple reward structure tied to supermarket spend. Benefits at a glance:

Advertisements
Advertisements
  • 0% balance transfer for 6 months with a 3% transfer fee (minimum £3).
  • No annual fee — the card is advertised with no ongoing annual charge.
  • Earn Asda Pounds — 0.75% back on Asda purchases and 0.2% on other eligible purchases.
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay supported for digital wallet payments.
  • Representative APR disclosed — 29.9% (variable) for purchases outside any promotional period.

Prerequisites

To apply for the Asda Money Balance Transfer Card you must meet the issuer’s eligibility requirements as published. The card is available to UK residents aged 18 and over and credit is subject to status. The issuer materials specify that applicants must be UK residents and at least 18 years old. Any additional income or credit score requirements are not disclosed in the summary materials provided.

Who is this card for?

This card is designed for UK grocery shoppers who carry credit‑card balances and want a short‑term balance transfer option while continuing to earn modest, store‑linked rewards. The product suits people who:

  • shop regularly with Asda and value Asda Pounds as part of their loyalty behaviour;
  • need a 0% balance transfer window to manage or consolidate short-term debt (6 months promotional period);
  • would rather avoid an annual fee and prefer a simple, retail-oriented card rather than a premium travel or concierge proposition.

The card is less likely to suit customers seeking long 0% promotional terms, premium travel protections, or higher ongoing credit limits for substantial revolving balances.

Advertisements
Advertisements

What rewards and programs does the card offer?

The card awards Asda Pounds as the point currency. Earnings are set out in the rewards terms published by the issuer:

  • Asda spend: earn 0.75% back in Asda Pounds on purchases made at Asda (some exclusions apply; for example, cash and certain cash alternative transactions are excluded).
  • All other purchases: earn 0.2% back in Asda Pounds on eligible non‑Asda spend (exclusions apply).
  • Redemption options for Asda Pounds are governed by Asda Rewards terms; gift cards and other redemption routes are available under those rules.

Any promotional reward details beyond these base rates, or a signup bonus, are not disclosed in the summary materials provided.

Initial credit limit

The issuer’s public materials do not state a single guaranteed initial credit limit for every applicant. Specific starting limits are determined by the issuer during application and underwriting.

  • Minimum credit limit: £250 (minimum advertised credit limit).
  • Maximum credit limit: 5,000 (maximum advertised credit limit).

Because the issuer does not publish a single ‘initial credit limit’ figure applicable to all customers, the actual starting credit offered will depend on the underwriting decision for each applicant. Typical underwriting factors include income, existing financial commitments, credit history and the outcome of a credit check; however, specific scoring thresholds are not published by the issuer in the summary materials.

Step by step to apply for the card

Follow these steps to request the Asda Money Balance Transfer Card. The steps reflect the issuer’s online application and general underwriting practice as set out in public materials:

  1. Review the product page and the balance transfer terms to check eligibility and the promotional details. Use the official product information before proceeding.
  2. Prepare personal information for the application: name, address, date of birth (you must be 18+ and a UK resident), financial details and employment/income information as requested during the online form.
  3. Decide which balances you intend to transfer: each eligible transfer must be at least 100 and transfers attract a 3% fee (minimum £3).
  4. Start the online application at the issuer’s apply page and complete the form. The official apply URL is where the application is submitted.
  5. Consent to a credit check. The issuer reports to TransUnion and will use the credit check to assess limit and eligibility; credit is subject to status.
  6. Await the issuer’s underwriting decision. If approved, you will receive details of your credit limit, the card, and how to manage your account via the Asda Money app or online servicing.

TAP TO ACCESS THE CARD PAGE

Mobile app

If you prefer mobile servicing, Asda Money publishes a credit‑card app on both app stores. App download links as listed by the issuer are:

DOWNLOAD FOR ANDROID

DOWNLOAD FOR IOS

Card’s pros and cons

Below are key positive and negative aspects of the Asda Money Balance Transfer Card based on the issuer’s published terms.

Pros

  • 0% on balance transfers for 6 months — useful for short‑term consolidation or to move existing balances for immediate interest savings (fee applies).
  • No annual fee — reduces ongoing direct cost for holding the card.
  • Earn Asda Pounds on everyday spending, with higher earn rate for in‑store Asda purchases.
  • Supports Apple Pay and Google Pay for contactless mobile payments.

Cons

  • Representative purchase APR is relatively high at 29.9% (variable) for non‑promotional balances — this raises the cost of carrying purchase balances after the introductory period.
  • Balance transfer fee of 3% (minimum £3) reduces the effective saving for smaller transfers.
  • Non‑sterling purchase fee is 2.99%, which increases the cost of foreign or non‑GBP transactions.
  • Promotional period is short (6 months) compared with some longer balance transfer offers from other providers.

Fees and tariffs

The card’s headline fees and charges, as published by the issuer, include:

Fee / Tariff Details Source
Annual Fee No annual fee — the product summary states there is no ongoing annual charge. Summary Box / Product Page
Representative Purchase APR (Variable) 29.9% (variable) for purchases outside promotional periods. Product Page
Balance Transfer Offer 0% for 6 months on eligible balance transfers. Product Page
Balance Transfer Fee 3% balance transfer fee (minimum £3). Each transfer must be at least £100. Product Page
Cash Advance Fee 3% of the amount or a minimum of £3 for cash advances. Summary Box
Late Payment Fee £12 for late payments as stated in the summary box. Summary Box
Non‑Sterling Purchase Fee (Foreign Usage) 2.99% for purchases made in a currency other than GBP. Summary Box

 

Some specific charges are not fully stated in the summary materials available: the precise cash advance APR and any returned payment fee are not disclosed in the summary documents available for the product. Where a charge is not published in the summary, it is appropriate to consult the full terms and conditions PDF or the product page.

Customer service

Official customer support details published by the issuer include:

Disclaimers and consumer guidance

Credit is subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and a UK resident. Rates will move in line with changes to the Bank of England base rate as noted in the issuer disclosures. The information in this article is for educational purposes and reflects the issuer’s published summary materials as at 2025-10-02. Terms can change and you should review the official terms and conditions and the issuer’s privacy notice before applying. Consider your ability to repay balances and, where possible, avoid carrying high-interest balances by paying in full each month.

About the author

As a trained linguist, I produce content for various niches and target audiences. I'm communicative, inquisitive, and attentive to the fine details of language and communication. I take interest in all things expressive—be it texts, scripts, music, films or podcasts. I believe good ideas gain strength when they are well written and effectively directed.